This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SBT Con-rods

Do SBT sell rod kits alone? I would love to just buy one of their cranks but I think this would be a logistical impossibility as I'm in england.

Re: SBT Con-rods

No, nor would it do anyone but a crank maker any good.
    SBT Tech Support is here to help with your problems.
    We try to answer each question quickly and accurately.
    Please do not use Private Messaging for Tech Support, use the forums.

Comment

I can get you some con-rods! I've shipped to England before.

Chester

Comment

Hi chester, what rods are they and how much?

Technical support, I Am an engineer for the royal airforce with access to millions of pounds worth of machinery, I think we can mannage to match the performance of your plates with crank shaped recesses and a press. No offence meant, but you answered rather abruptly. Thanx all the same.:)

Comment

Why would it be any more difficult to ship a whole crank as opposed to just the rods? It would just be a bigger box, right? As long as you have an address to recieve the package at either UPS or FEDX will deliver to England.

As long as you're going to get indignet with tech support, why don't you go ahead and explain to the rest of us how and why it is morally and leagally right for you to use all that expensive Royal Airforce equipment for your own personal use?
          Any technology, sufficiently advanced, will appear as magic.

Comment