major problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• major problem

i am new to SBT and there engines but from wht ive heard there pretty good... i recently bought 2 new engines just 2 weeks ago for my 99 seadoo speedster sk and have a tech install them.. after alot of money spent on the engines and the tech to install them we come to reralized that 1 of the engines has a major problem internaly... now i have to pay him to pull the engine out and ship it back and then pay him to reinstall it... this is a joke! why do i have to pay a tech to take something out that suposed to be rebuilt and like new and then put it back in.. this is now gonna cost me hundreds of dollars for something that isnt my fault but is SBT's fault.... i didnt even get the engine started and is the reason why it didnt start cos from wht i hear from my tech a brass or something, gear is striped inside the engine....will SBT cover my losses to pay a tech to pull out and reinstall a defective engine that i couldnt even get started???????????? i am soo mad about this and have been without my boat already for over a month cos im in canada and is hard to get the engines here. i hope SBT can step up and help me hear and do something about this besides just takeing the engine back and sending me a new 1.. ive heard good things about SBT i just hope they can be as good and as helpful as i hope....

PS sorry for spouting off but what should i do???

Re: major problem

Please call toll free 877.330.0231 and ask for the warranty department. You will need the serial number that is stamped on your motor, or can be found in the back of the owners manual.
    Ericka Buczkowski
    SBT

Comment

I was also told that SBT would not cover mechanic's cost on a defective engine replacement.

Comment

The warranty is parts only for normal claims.
        Last edited by Technical Support; 06-22-2007, 10:30 AM.
        SBT Tech Support is here to help with your problems.