Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting problems kawasaki zxi 900

Hi,
    i'm fairly new to the whole jet ski scene and have now been riding,my zxi 900 for just over a year,i purchased it second hand and up until this summer it had been running fine.Now a few problems are starting to creep in.

The main problem is getting the thing to start,it is showing all the symptoms of a stuffed battery e.g sluggish rotation,battery drawing down from 12v to around 8 or 9v..sometimes no movement at all,have checked the ignition box for anything out of the ordinary the solanoid seems to be making contact when i press the start button,but i did notice that the voltage across the solanoid terminals were in the milivolts range ,should it be this low?

I'm going through the process of elimination, starting with the battery,can anyone give me advice as to what other components i should eliminate from this problem.....

much appreciated sakirider :)

Re: Starting problems kawasaki zxi 900

Starting with the battery is the fist thing, Not many batteries last more than two years. Fully charge it then reinstall and check its voltage while cranking, if it falls below 10.5 while cranking , replace, its not going to start. Second check the positive battery cable and the negative cable, inspect the whole cable and check the ends real well, if corrosion and burnt looking replace. Tell us what you find and we will go from there.
    SBT Tech Support is here to help with your problems.
    We try to answer each question quickly and accurately.
    Please do not use Private Messaging for Tech Support, use the forums.

Comment