This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nichols Watercraft "Trident"

Hi, I am new to the whole PWC thing. I have a '92 Nichols Trident that I would like to restore. I think with some thorough cleaning and greasing of parts it will run. The internals look very good. I don't know anything about the machine and apparently nobody near me does either. I need any and all information you guys can come up with. I don't know motor size or even make, makes it hard to find parts. The seat appears to be Kawi X2, as does the driveshaft and pump. Also the exhaust looks like a modified X2 pipe. PLEASE HELP ME!!! I can post pictures if anyone thinks they can ID parts. Thanks.

Re: Nichols Watercraft "Trident"

Please post pics.
    SBT Tech Support is here to help with your problems.
    We try to answer each question quickly and accurately.
    Please do not use Private Messaging for Tech Support, use the forums.

Comment

I've only see a couple of pics of those. I would like to see some more pics in detail. Post Please!

Comment

Here is the Trident, and the motor in question. If you need any pictures of any part let me know. Any info will be greatly appreciated.
        Attached Files

Comment

Well the only thing I can tell you is, it's not a PWC engine, and there is no support for it from any major PWC engine seller.
          SBT Tech Support is here to help with your problems.
          We try to answer each question quickly and accurately.
          Please do not use Private Messaging for Tech Support, use the forums.

Comment

Definetly an older Kawi pump. You could always find a Kawi 750 and see if you can make it fit if you want to put that much effort into it.

Comment

I found this ad for someone selling a Nichols Trident. Maybe this person could give you some info on it. Ad says the motor is a V4 but yours definately isn't.

Good luck

http://wy.usfreeads.com/wyoming/203489-local.html

Comment