rave valves

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• rave valves

Do you need to be a mechanic to clean rave valves. If not, are there any instructions out there?

Re: rave valves

I did mine and I'm no mechanic...I just got bored one afternoon and thought I would give it a try. Winter will do that.....:o

Do a google search for "rave valve cleaing". There are quite a few sites with how-to's. Most of them are Ski-Doo's but it's the same process.
    The only thing I noticed different is that I don't have paper gaskets, I have more of a rubber O-ring. Your's may be different.
    Good Luck
    Doug

Comment

its simple, remove the 2 allen bolts on both sides of the valve, pull it out, I use a flat blade to scrape away any deposits and gunk, make sure you dont scratch the matal though. clean it off with a cloth sprayed with carb cleaner or similar and re-install. I dont spray the valve directly b/c of the rubber o ring and plastic parts.

I would also safety wire the bellow inside the black cap instead of the spring clamp they use, they always slip off. I can send you a pic if you want :)

Comment

Would like to have any information you have.
        Thanks

Comment

Click the serach button, it's been covered many times.
          SBT Tech Support is here to help with your problems.
          We try to answer each question quickly and accurately.
          Please do not use Private Messaging for Tech Support, use the forums.

Comment