oil injection on 97 xp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• oil injection on 97 xp

just bought 97 xp in pieces, it is together now, except i put motor in and now can't find location of oil pump hose connection on motor

Re: oil injection on 97 xp

There are 3 large oil hoses, all come from the tank. The one with the filter connects directly to the oil pump, the other 2 go to either side of the motor for the rotary bath.
    Dan Solie -
    04 RXP (the "Instigator")
    94 xp (freestyle mods)
    95 xp (faster than the 94)
    JS550 (the toothpick & the loaner)

For FREE Seadoo Manuals - Click HERE!!!!

http://www.tripleateam.com/water/v/U...ery/Dan-Solie/

**** Please do not PM me. I don't do PM's.... Please post your question on the correct forum so that all can see and learn. Thanks! ****

Comment

thanks for responding, and please forgive my ignorance of this subject, i am new to jet skis and oil injection. i have located and connected the crankcase supply and return fittings on either side of the motor, but i have been feeling all over what i believe to be the oil injection pump (a roundish case on front of the motor) and can't find the fitting for the hose with the filter. I really, really don't want to pull the motor again for this. can you narrow down the location of the fitting. thanks again for your help.

Comment

No problem.

Here is a pic. I highlighted (with yellow) where the oil line connects. Make sure you clamp it!!

Also, if you don't already have one.. A manual is very important.. www.seadoomanuals.net has them for FREE
        Attached Files
        Dan Solie -
        94 xp (freestyle mods)

**** Please do not PM me. I don't do PM's.... Please post your question on the correct forum so that all can see and learn. Thanks! ****

Comment